New Life Sunday – Come to Jesus

Last night, Leigh-Ann and I were discussing our plans for this evening. The strategy necessary to pull off an organized calendar has compounded in direct proportion to the size of our family.
 
For instance, tonight we have three events that overlap in time:
 
·         A soccer game from 5:30-6:30pm
·         Back to school night from 6:00-8:00pm
·         Worship with Covenant Chapel at New Life from 7:00-9:00pm
 
I tend to enjoy working through the conflicts and coming up with a plan. After analyzing the situation, I had what I considered to be a workable plan.
 
Go to the soccer game together and then Leigh-Ann go with the kids to back to school night while I go to the worship night. As soon as the words left my lips, I knew I should have thought a bit more…
 
One of Leigh-Ann’s many strengths is her lighting fast response time.
 
Without hesitation she said, “if you think you are going to go and worship and leave me with 5 kids to take to back to school night, you won’t have to worship Jesus because you’ll be meeting Him.”
 
LOL
 
Point taken!
 
This is a humorous example of how we have learned to work together throughout the past 13 years of marriage. Marriage is never easy, and neither is any deep relationship for that matter.
 
This Sunday we will study from 1 Thessalonians 5:12-15. Paul is working through the relationship between the congregation and leadership within the church. There must be mutual effort and respect that is rooted in a life marked by spiritual growth.
 
I am confident that your spiritual growth will be challenged. In the meantime, I better send this out or I’ll miss the first thing on our schedule.
 
God Bless!
Troy

One thought on “New Life Sunday – Come to Jesus

  1. go Leigh-Ann!!! Kudos to you, Troy, for realizing almost immediately the errors of your ways!! Sorry to have missed Friday night’s worship. My schedule was wide open and I didn’t make it. Sad face . . .

Leave a Reply

