New Life Sunday – Merry Christmas

 
 
  In the middle of the night, Dallas came into our room and said, “Z won’t stop laying all over me, can I sleep wit’ you guys?” We were away for a few days to Branson, so Dallas and Isaiah were sleeping together on the pull out couch. He came into bed and then I spent the rest of the night on the edge of the bed with feet and knees in my back…
 
Nice…
 
As we were waking up this morning, I got to thinking about how much I love our kids and strangely enough, I actually kind of enjoyed the opportunity to “sacrifice” for my son.
 
Since this is the “Most wonderful time of the year” there are many who are making sacrifices for people they love. It seems to me that the more we love someone the easier and even more enjoyable it is to make a sacrifice.
 
I would have to say that the measure of our sacrifice is in direct proportion to the measure of our love. This Sunday, as we consider the birth of Jesus, it is pretty amazing to reflect on the sacrifice that God made for each one of us.
 
We will take some time to reflect on the birth of Jesus as we sing, pray, read and are reminded of a life that was lived so He could die.
 
It is an amazing story that is unmatched past, present and future.
 
Specifically, the sermon will be from Matthew 2:1-12. We will study the Wise Men who came from the East. Interestingly enough, it ties right into our study of Daniel and it is likely that these wise men were influenced by the testimony of Daniel from more than 500 years before Christ.
 
Leigh-Ann and I wish you a very Merry Christmas!
Troy
Leave a Reply

