New Life Sunday – Different snacks…

Today is the day that the Campbell boys have been waiting for…the Men’s float trip. Dallas and Isaiah have talked about this every day for months.

“Is the men’s campout today?”

“Can we bring __________ (insert anything from a flashlight to a stick to a toy) on the men’s campout?”

It has even turned in to a sort of negotiation between the boys: “If you don’t help me, you won’t be able to go on the men’s campout.”

There is no doubt that we are going to have a blast…so with this in mind, I decided I should stop by the store to pick up some snacks for the boys :).

As I drove out of the parking lot of the grocery story, I called Leigh-Ann to let her know I stopped to get some snacks.

Believe it or not…..

Leigh-Ann had just purchased snacks as well and was driving out of the parking lot of a different grocery store at exactly the same time. In fact we met in the alley at home at the exact same time.

The good news is that we will have plenty of snacks.

The interesting part of this story is that we picked a few different snacks…

My purchase was two packages of cookies, sugar babies candy, lunchables and MOUNTAIN DEW…

Leigh-Ann’s purchase was a package of cookies, crackers, organic fruit snacks (whatever….) and WATER…

I guess there is a difference between a dad and a mom when it comes to buying snacks…and that is probably a good thing…though we are still bringing the Mountain Dew :).

This Sunday I am very excited to be back home at New Life. I will be preaching from 1 Corinthians 10-12 about some of the different people in the church. This is a topic that energizes me, because differences can be extremely valuable in a church. God has designed His church to be a community of people who have different backgrounds, different social status, different races, different education, even different preferences when it comes to beverages :), BUT ONLY ONE LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST.

I can’t wait to be with you all on Sunday, but first I better get ready for our float trip. Now please pray we all make it back safely :).

Have a great day!
Troy

Leave a Reply

