@KCPolice Part 2

Last week I shared some of my favorite tweets from the KC Police department about the Kansas City Royals. About 30 minutes after I hit send, I was out in my car.

I was deep in conversation on the phone.

I was driving into a road construction zone.

I was following the car in front of me…and I was catching up.

Until….

I noticed a Kansas City Police Officer waving me over to the side of the road.

He wasn’t just waving…he looked like a third base coach in the bottom of the 9th inning waving in the winning run.

In a moment, it all made sense…I was being pulled over.

The normal speed limit was 45MPH, but since it was a construction zone, it had dropped to 25MPH…I was going 38MPH.

I quickly pulled up my email on my phone and said something like this to the officer, “you won’t believe this but I am a pastor and I just finished sending an email out to the congregation about how much I love the tweets from the KC Police department.”

He looked at me…then looked at my phone…then looked back at me and said, “how can I give you a ticket after that?”

To which I quickly replied, “you don’t need to officer.”

To which he replied, “I will take your ticket this time, but please don’t tweet anything negative about the KC Police.”

Deal…

I want to go back to the part of this story where the officer was waving me over to the side of the road. He made himself so obvious that even if I tried to miss him, it would be impossible not to notice.

Similarly, God has made Himself known to us through His Creation. It is impossible for us not to notice.

This Sunday, I am excited to share from Romans 1:18-20 about the fact that God has revealed Himself so clearly that the only way to miss Him is to purposefully turn away…this choice is tragic.

I really hope you can plan to attend the service at 10:45am. In addition to the worship and sermon, Pastor Dave will have an interview with Gabor Gresz who is from Budapest, Hungary.

It’s going to be a great day, but first, GO ROYALS!!!!
Troy

Leave a Reply

